top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEthan Toney

Back To Web Development

I've been building games and prototypes for the past few years now. I've gotten pretty good with C#.


I had originally started in web development, but moved on to UI/UX and Visual Design. Now, I manage websites through plug-ins like Elementor (which is great for visually designing the front-end of websites on WordPress that don't require much backend).


However, my supervisor has asked about creating a dashboard to manage data more effectively. I agreed to the task, thinking I would make several static pages and save to a JSON file, before realizing I needed an actual database to manage the data. Now I'm stuck building a dynamic web app and needing to refresh my skills and improve them. Oh my! I've forgotten much of my HTML/CSS/JS knowledge, in favor of focusing on UI/UX and C# (Unity game engine).


I guess it's back to Udemy for more courses...

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Gaming Industry Worsens

As we see more layoffs, the sacking of union workers, and more within the industry, now is the time to be reminded: corporate capitalism...

New Year News

I've started two projects this year that I plan on sticking with (alongside various smaller side projects I may or may not complete)....

Yorumlar


bottom of page