top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEthan Toney

Christian Youth Platform

I originally designed the site back in 2017. Back then, I was just starting on learning design so the first design was a little off, mostly around the contact form.



a website
First live site

Updated website from last website
Second version

The second version stayed online until 2020, where I updated the site to improve the look, feel, and ease of experience. I performed research on various Christian platforms and found a simple design that would make it easy to find exactly what someone might look for.


2020 Update

This version of the site did not work as expected when testing and asking for feedback. For one, people had trouble locating books and I had been asked to move the blog to where the books and blog articles could reside together. That design did not work. Since the blog was running as a subdomain, moving the articles broke the site. Once fixed, we found the speed not up to standards. Moving the blog back to a subdomain, I designed the site to host podcasts with the books, which had a better reaction with users.


Current Site

Currently, the site exists looking as in the image above. I know that it can be improved, but this is what the current owners wanted and it seems the work. Traffic has improved by 20-25%. Performance overseas has been considered pretty good, even with users who had "bad wifi", they were able to load the site up quickly. SEO is good, seemingly ranking at the top when typing in the name.


(My speed tests give different values when using lighthouse. Must be my internet.)

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Back To Web Development

I've been building games and prototypes for the past few years now. I've gotten pretty good with C#. I had originally started in web...

The Gaming Industry Worsens

As we see more layoffs, the sacking of union workers, and more within the industry, now is the time to be reminded: corporate capitalism...

New Year News

I've started two projects this year that I plan on sticking with (alongside various smaller side projects I may or may not complete)....

Comments


bottom of page