top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEthan Toney

LDR Couples App (Part 1)

Hello, reader! I'm Ethan, the UX researcher for this project (of course I am, I'm the owner of this site). Allow me to get you up to speed on the purpose of the projects and the tasks I'll have to achieve to accomplish my goal.


For starters, this project is conceptual. A conceptual project is simply a project that doesn't exist, yet. I'm bringing to life an idea I had, and hopefully in the near future, will have an engineer help me take it one step further and develop the idea. This would take the design from concept to production, that is, an actual product available on the Playstore. In order for me to get someone interested in the idea, I must design the app, first by gathering data, then creating and tweaking wireframes from that data and newer data, and then ending with a fully working high-fidelity prototype.


The button below provides a pdf of the research plan:




As you should be able to see from the link provided, I have mapped out my plans for researching much of what I'll need to design the app. In my next post, I'll show data from the initial survey and talk about how the data will help me with the project.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Back To Web Development

I've been building games and prototypes for the past few years now. I've gotten pretty good with C#. I had originally started in web...

The Gaming Industry Worsens

As we see more layoffs, the sacking of union workers, and more within the industry, now is the time to be reminded: corporate capitalism...

New Year News

I've started two projects this year that I plan on sticking with (alongside various smaller side projects I may or may not complete)....

Comments


bottom of page